Home

I have began to edit my prints by scanning them into Photoshop and cleaning up any smudges and making my prints look neater. I also have worked on putting together the two tone images by dividing the prints into the parts of the prints in the relevant colours. the only times that this needs to be done is when the animals are sitting/standing/swinging from branches. These are some screen shots of the process of the images and then once they have been put together.

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 21.40.05

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 21.14.56Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 21.24.30

For this image I tidied up the misprints or any unnecessary outlines such as the mouth and   around the feet.

This is how the final image looks now that it is ready to be printed in CMYK:

 

I much prefer the look of it edited this way because then it doesn’t feel like it has lost the ink-y print quality that linoprinting achieves. I feel like this image is much stronger than my previous experiments on Photoshop, and I am glad that I chose to go with this method as I feel that they are massively different and the other ones looked horrible and I hated the experimental ones from the previous experiment.

Leave a Reply

