Home

I have been hard at work today trying to get all of my linoblocks printed for the final versions so that they are ready to be scanned in and edited. I did this in black ink because they all seemed to come out the clearest in black, and it would also make it easier for me when editing them digitally in photoshop.

I also printed extra twigs so that I could make it look like the branches carry on from the ones that the animals are sitting, standing or hanging off, so that it would not just be a blunt edge of branch. As well as the backgrounds for my animals in water or in trees or the jungle. I still need to do the backgrounds for the animals that live in cold climates and the deserts for animals such as the giraffe, zebra and elephant.

 

Leave a Reply

