Home

I had a go at doing some mono printing for the backgrounds of some of my illustrations so see how they would look and this is how they turned out: 

I was not happy with the way that they look because there must have been too much ink on the page and that will be why it is blotchy, but I tried these Ada an experiment to see how they would look as backgrounds, or to be used as the pop ups and I don’t think that they would look great as they are quite boring and messy to look at, I feel as though the lino prints are much stronger and a lot more interesting to look at, and because of this, I will not be persuing the monoprinting, and will continue with linocutting and printing this way. This technique isn’t very suitable for what I want to produce for my animal book. 

Leave a Reply

