Home

The Stedelijk Museum was a great place to visit, as I found so much work that I really liked. Here are some of my favourite works from the Stedelijk which I have taken notes for incase they may come in useful for any future projects or research:

 

It was here that I found some of Kurt Schwitters early children’s books:

 

I did find these useful to look at because of the colours, the layout and the font used for the stories, although I thought that they looked very different to the children’s books that I have used to research for my FMP. I prefer the look of the ones that I have been using for research because they are more colourful, and have more about them to keep the child’s attention span for longer as the text is more dotted about and placed differently.

 

Leave a Reply

