Home

These are the images that I will be using for the letters E and F. I chose these animals because I did observational drawings of them whilst at the zoo, and so I used the drawings from the zoo in my final images because I thought that they would make interesting compositions once I put the text over the top of them. I kept the same materials as I used for the previous illustrations so that it would be clear that they are all part of the same series of images.

Elephant 1Flamingo

These are the trials of scanning the images and adding the text over the top to see how it would look, and I am pleased with them because I think it makes the whole illustration a lot more interesting to look at, as the text seems to bring it all together for me.

ElephantText 1

On this image some of the colour was lost through the scan, and so when it is printed properly, it will be a lot stronger and not look as if the brightness is too high.

IMG_2780

Elephant facts found at http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/animals/elephant.html (accessed 25th March 2016)

Flamingo facts found at http://mentalfloss.com/uk/animals/27542/15-fascinating-flamingo-facts and http://birding.about.com/od/Bird-Trivia/a/20-Fun-Facts-About-Flamingos.htm (accessed 25th March 2016)

Leave a Reply

