Home

Following on from my previous post, I have made my decision to change my book from a story to an alphabet or animal fact book. I was spending too much time on the narrative, and was not getting much drawing done, and I feel with this I can just get on with making my illustrations for the book and finding and choosing the facts to go with the animals. I am feeling much better about this now as I feel like I can get stuck in and experiment more with the illustrations and if the book will be interactive and if so then how this will happen.

I have started looking at animals which start with each letter and what animals I would like to include within my books. I have written a list of the animals that I would include and there are are a choice for each of the letters so that I can experiment with my illusyrations and choose the best images. This is what I have so far:


My next step will be to sketch up some rough ideas and find some facts which I could use in the book to accompany the relevant animals.

Leave a Reply

