Home

Alice Pattullo is known for exploring British traditions and folklore in her work, and also produced prints for galleries and shops in the UK.

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 12.41.20

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 12.40.33

I particularly like her screen print works because of the colours she uses and also how the sets up the compositions and incorporates her text to be part of the images.

These are my favourite examples of her work because although they are very different, they are both busy, but the compositions interest me because this way of working is something that I probably wouldn’t think of myself. Her website is great to look around and I find it easy to navigate around, and so I would like to make my website this easy to use, because especially with this website, I have noticed that you focus completely on their work than if a website is badly designed, and you cannot navigate properly.

Leave a Reply

