Home

In today’s tutorial meeting, I spoke to Rachel about my story and we agreed that it was missing something, and I am going to go away and read other children’s books and see if I can gain any ideas of how the narrative can then be finished with a more successful ending which can be described as a ‘denouement’. So far, the story ends by the animals going back to their enclosures before the zookeepers come back, and now I want to change it to to something that further links the human activities to the animals which then could be continued  by the child’s imagination.

To move forward from this tutorial, I am going to read more childrens books to create the end of the story, experiment with more materials and drawings and also work on the tone of the images which I have so far to push them forward.

Leave a Reply

