Home

I have done some rough sketches of my initial ideas using an iPad pro, as working digitally is something that I would like to explore within this project. This is just a couple of quick sketches for the giraffes getting married page, I have not yet thought about the female giraffe, and so this is specifically the male, and I will be developing this idea to see how it looks when it is in colour and I have experimented more with my compositions, colours and materials.  

   

I quite like the ideas of these sketches because I wanted the book to be humourous and amusing to children so this is what gave me the idea to dress them in suits and a wedding dress and veil. I will be developing this idea as this is something that I think would be and interesting and fun illustration to create. 
    

Leave a Reply

