Home

I have now created my website by the name of scarlettcolson.co.uk and it is up and running. I used Wix to create it and bought my domain name from TSOhost. I have not uploaded much work on it because I want it to be work that I am currently doing, and the work that I have previously done is very different to the appearance of my work now. I will be using my website to upload my work from my FMP project, and the same was as I use my social media accounts, but am going to keep my professional website specifically for finished work.

I looked at the websites of illustrators that I really like and noticed that there is a very clean theme to them and they are easily to use for the audience. I wanted to present mine the same way, and so used straight-forward, easy to use navigation, and a plain background to make my images stand out. I will be adding a lot more content as I work through the FMP project, and so this will make the website look a lot more interesting for the viewer.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 17.53.03

______________________________________________________

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 17.53.28

______________________________________________________

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 17.54.05

 

I only currently have three pages but they all use the same font and background to keep it professional looking, so that it is clear and concise for the viewer. All pages feature my name and the title of the page to keep the theme clean. I think that this serves a good, quality website and hopefully the viewers will agree.

Leave a Reply

