Home

I was browsing the #colour_collective and found and illustrator that I really liked the work of called Deborah Partington, so I decided to give her an email and hoped that she would reply, and to my surprise, she did.

  
  
  
  
  
  
  
I found it really helpful that she replied to my questions, and has also given me the advice to get involved with #colour_collective and also good ways to promote myself such as weekly challenges and setting up a blog. These are all things which I will consider and will definitely keep up the social media ways to promote myself.

I thought that it was kind of Partington to help me out with the questions I had as I wouldn’t know who else to ask them to, as I don’t know anyone in the industry yet, but she has said about feeling confident about talking to people because most of them are very nice people.

Through emailing Partington, it has helped me to feel more comfortable about talking to people I don’t know because she was very friendly and therefore this has made me keen to reach out to other people in te industry, as the worst that can happen is a no reply, but it’s at least worth a try.

Leave a Reply

