Home

I have done a few experiments with the lettering which I intend to be using other than my hand written lettering. I have wanted to make sure that the animation stays interesting to the viewer, and I thought that a good way to do this would be to visually change what the viewer is seeing. The majority of the lettering used will be hand lettered by myself using Promarkers, as I have found that when drawing my frames, the ink shows through to the second piece of paper, and therefore it is easier for me to keep the text in the same place for each of the frames.

Ways that I will be illustrating the text will be by using letters made from play dough. I think that this as a good way to link the meaning of the text to the visuals. I have also drawn out some hand lettering, used cut outs from newspapers, scrabble letters, cut out letters from black paper and alphabet spaghetti. Here are some examples of how these medias look.

Leave a Reply

