Home

I have done some experiments with hand lettering so see how it looks when putting together the text and I have found that putting skinny, long lettering looks best above heavy, bold lettering, and the bold lettering is what attracts your eye first, so I will use this to my advantage when putting together my final frames  to be used in the animation. When doing the experiments, I only used a black brush pen, but I think it would work the same way with colours, but I will also use the darker colours at the bottom of the text. These experiments have helped me to get an idea for how the frames of the animation will look, and also allowed me to me a bit more creative with the typefaces that I am using for them.

Leave a Reply

