Home

Along with the hand drawn frames test, I have also done a quick digital text using After Effects. I think that this also works really well, as on this one I could animate the way that the text moves onto the screen. This is the first time I have ever done anything like this, and so I used youtube tutorial videos to tell me how to achieve this. This is what I have done so far, and I am undecided which technique to use for my final animation. We will be giving presentations this week, and so I will ask what people think looks better and then how I could then improve it.

I am quite pleased with this piece of animation, considering this is my first time doing something like this, but I would use different colours fro both background and text, and also change the fonts so that it is more noticeable. To create this it has taken me quite a while, so I’m not sure if I was to do it this way, how long it would take me to animate a minute of speech, although, I do think that this way is more visually stimulating to look at and will keep the audience attention easier than the hand drawn frames. I will decide which technique to use on Thursday when giving my presentation.

Leave a Reply

