Home

I have drawn out some frames using hand lettering and put them together to see how it would look if I was to my animation using hand drawn frames and using DragonFrame to animate it, I would then change the timings to make the visual the same timing as the audio.

I have done a quick test just to see how it would look if I did it this way. After Effects was the software I used to put this together, but if I decide to use this technique, then I will use DragonFrame as it would be so much faster.

A mistake I have made here is that I photographed the frames with the next ones behind them, so you can slightly see through to the next word. I think that this looks okay, but I would like to make some of the words move and change the way that they appear on the screen, and so this is something that I would look into doing, but I am not sure how I would be able to achieve this, so I will probably research to find out how it would work. I am slightly pleased with the way that this looks, but I feel that I would need to add more, because at the moment, it is just words on paper, and it looks a bit boring, and I think that it would easily lose the viewers interest. I plan to experiment with doing my animation completely digitally also, as this way I can make the letters move from different points and also enter and exit the screen in different ways, and so this will hopefully keep it flowing more. I’m not sure how hard it would be for me, but I will give it a try and see how it looks.

Leave a Reply

