Home

Today I made a start on planning my dissertation and at first I wanted to look at the printed books vs Ebooks debate, but after talking about it and think of ideas where to start, I decided that I would narrow it down  as this is a very broad debate. I then thought as I am interested in children’s books, that I would look at the difference/ similarities of illustrations between three different case studies;

  • An original children’s book
  • An interactive book
  • A children’s Ebook.

I want to look specifically at the illustrations within the books and how they are viewed differently within convergence culture such as my three case studies.

My argument between these studies will be about the pros and cons of each medium, and the comparisons between them. I want to look at the area of how each of these mediums relate to eachother specifically, and also across the board.

Leave a Reply

